Gluten Free, Main Course
Leave a Comment

A Taste of Home – An Essay for Wild Word Magazine (with recipe)

sweet and sour pork with pineapple recipe

First of all, a big congratulation to the Wild Word Magazine (art/culture/political) which goes online today! I have written a short essay in their very first issue about how I left home and how I found comfort and ease of homesickness through my food experiences in London and Berlin (an extension of this post); including this sweet and sour pork with pineapple recipe (pictured). I am ever so grateful for Kusi, the founder and editor in chief of Wild Word for giving me the opportunity to be featured in her Magazine! I hope you enjoy reading my essay as well as all the other well written articles, about those contemporary matters that everyone cares about. And last but not least, try out this lovely recipe which would possibly become one of your staple asian dishes for years to come.

Click here to read the essay and the recipe.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

