Gluten Free, Main Course, vegan
Leave a Comment

Gluten Free Sweet Potato Gnocchi

gluten free sweet potato gnocchi recipe

Please excuse my absence in the last two weeks, I have been doing a lot of thinking, reading and reflecting about what has been happening in the world, the pandemic, the racism, the inequality in our society as a whole. What we need to do to make the changes that we desperately need. For me as a person of colour living in a white society, being a target of racism is inevitable, and it has been (at time) a difficult learning curve. I have grown used to the fact that there is this constant subtlety of racism around me, and so sad that I became used to it after more than two decades of living in the white predominated society. However, my unpleasant experiences can hardly be compared with our black sister’s and brother’s. I can’t even start to fathom how it is like for the black community all over the world to live their lives under constant threats of discrimination. Having said that, I am aware that, the majority of white people are kind and anti-racist and are aware of the existence of systematic racism which put people of colour, especially blacks in a vulnerable situation; and they too will do what they can to speak out and support the necessary change, as we can all see from the worldwide protests on the news everyday, and some changes are already happening. For me, after seeing so many people fighting for their right, demanding changes, I feel like I can no longer ‘used to’ the ‘normality’, I need to be more informed, listen and to share what I learn. We need to education our children: no matter what colour we are, we are equal, we deserve respect, we deserve to live our lives without threats. I have shared book/literature recommendations on my Instagram and will continue to do so whenever I can, so if you would like to know more, you know where to join me.

After a week off social media last week (because of the above reason), I am now ready to return to this space to share what I am always here to share, food content and recipes. I am also getting back into writing (essay and short story) which I am really pleased about. I am honour to be invited by The Wild Word magazine to contribute a piece of essay for their next issue (I will definitely let you know when it goes online!), therefore I have been spending a lot of time on writing the piece, which means I haven’t managed to create my own new recipe for you. The recipe I am sharing here today – Gluten Free Sweet Potato Gnocchi is from one of my favourite blogs: Heartbeet Kitchen I made this recipe numerous times and love it so much that I decided to reach out to Amanda, to ask for her permission to share it here. I am very happy that she gave me the ‘OK’! I have to tell you though, these gnocchis are highly addictive, so don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Please head over to Amanda’s blog for this delicious recipe (link here)! Only 5 ingredients, vegan and gluten free! Heavenly!

gluten free sweet potato gnocchi recipe

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.